The end of our summer internships

Last week my internship students left our group to go back to their respective institutions. Being the first ones to do this activity in our group, I feel a bit sad for their departure.  Although I could not spend as much time with them as I would have liked to, I hope they enjoyed staying with us for these past 7 weeks. The three students will continue participating posting news in our outreach webpage.  Thanks to them, our science related news reach approximately 1,700 people every day (Facebook statistics). I hope their internship help them see what someone doing a research projects has to do on an veryday basis, the good and the bad things. From my part I was very happy to have them in our group, they surely brought a more active routine to all of us.

In Mexico exists at least three different programs that fund summer students, so I hope they are just the first of many to come.

Summer students (AMC and Delfín)

Leave a Reply

