Farewell Mariana

Last week we had to say goodbye to one of my undergraduate students who recently finished her experimental work and is on the final stage of writing her BSc dissertation. She was the first undergraduate student that I received so for me she was special, someone that I will surely remember. I was very excited when she asked to come to Cinvestav and I will be surely even more when she graduates, hopefully soon.

Health problems put me away for some time so I feel sorry I couldn´t spend enough time with her on the lab. Nevertheless I hope she enjoyed her stay with us and hopefully she will come back for a postgraduate degree. There are things that I surely learned too, so far every student that I have is a new experience, things to say and things to do. As a young researcher I am sure I still have a long way to go to become a good teacher in the classroom and supervisor in the lab.

Whatever Mariana decide to do, I hope she remember that she is always welcome in our lab.

I guess I only have to say, THANK YOU and FAREWELL!!!

IMG_20140611_115031

IMG_20140717_165455

 

Leave a Reply

