Warm welcome to our new PhD student

I would like to welcome David Navarro, who today started his PhD at Cinvestav under my supervision. He is going to be studying the diffusion of silver through SiC as part of our work on TRISO coated fuel particles. David has a BSc in Physics and an MSc in Nuclear Sciences. I hope he enjoys working with us.

Edit: A friend just told me that I need to improve the pictures I take to my students, that they look like police records =), I think Joaquín is right.

IMG_20150107_110231

One response to “Warm welcome to our new PhD student

  1. You are running a lab not a penitentiary! LOL

Leave a Reply

